A trip to see a man or was he…

Years ago, when I was still new to hearing the Lord speak to me, as I woke up, I knew He had a God trip for us to go on. It’s when He tells us He has something for us to do for Him. Apparently, God had also spoken to my best friend and sister in Christ, Pat, to do it. When she got up, she told me she felt very strongly God had a mission to send us on that day (this was my first time doing that). I told her I felt the same way. We had no idea where He wanted us to go but knew He would lead us.

We got into the car and headed out onto the road. I was driving and Pat was sitting in the passenger seat. I felt God was pulling us toward the interstate and as we got to I-75, I knew to turn north, so we did. We talked about the Lord on the whole trip, which we usually do. We always have a blessed time on our road trips, especially if they are guided and given to us by the Lord. We have awesome fellowship, we either are singing, praying, or talking about the Lord in some way or another.

Like I said, we had no idea where He was taking us, but we knew to keep going north and we eventually ended up in Georgia. We have been to a place called Lake Park before but have never driven past there. As we came up to Lake Park, we knew we must keep going. We eventually came to a town, and I stopped to fill the gas tank up and I told Pat, maybe we passed it, where He was guiding us to go. So, I headed back south. Pat said no, she didn’t think we had, so I pulled off the next exit. As we were talking about it, she looked and, on a sign, one that went to the on ramp to go north, was a dove. We knew then to keep driving.

As we drove, we came upon a big green sign with the name of a town on it. What was the name? Omega! We looked at each other and knew immediately that was where He was leading us. The thing was, we saw there was only one tourist type place there as we pulled off the interstate. As we turned off the off ramp, we both saw a man sitting on the side of the road just before the driveway to the store. We drove past the man and pulled up to the store. We looked at each other and knew he was the one we were to meet. We go into the store and see all they have are sweets, peanuts and etc. So, we grabbed a few things and headed back out.

We went passed the man, then made a u-turn pulling up beside him. We told him we had something for him and blessed him with what the Lord said to do. Pat asked him his name and he said it was James. We told him the Lord lead us there to meet him and she asked if we could pray for him. He said yes, without hesitating. He then reached over for my hand, and he prayed for us. I will never forget his eyes. I saw something in them, to this day, that still has me wondering about who he really was.

We then made another u-turn and headed to the ramp to go back south. We both were so excited from the encounter that we never thought to look back to see if he was still there. To this day, we don’t know if he was a real person or an angel.

We’ve had other missions the Lord has sent us on, but this was the first time doing something like that. Being obedient to Him when He tells you, leads you to do something for Him. It will be one I will never forget. It really doesn’t matter if he was a man or an angel. Although there is a little bit inside both of us that would like to know. Maybe we will find out when we get to heaven. The main thing was we were obedient, and I believe the Lord was pleased.

Hebrews 13:2 “Do not neglect to extend hospitality to strangers for by this some have entertained angels without knowing it.”

Published by Russell & Styers

My name is Janice L. Russell. My best friend and sister in Christ, Patricia L. Styers and I will be posting on this blog. We hope you enjoy what we post. We are available to teach in workshops, seminars, conferences, or groups of people who want to grow in their relationship and knowledge of the Word of God. We talk about different things depending on group and what is needed. Like my testimony, Gods given gifts (Talents), discipleship, and other areas. This blog is mainly about things God is doing in our lives, like dreams, visions, God trips, miracles and other things. You will also see photos from my WordPress page Russell&Styers and my blog Armchairbooks345541667. The Armchairbooks blog is mainly about the books we have written but I also post short stories on there as well. You can contact us at the following email address - JLRussell333@gmail.com.

One thought on “A trip to see a man or was he…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started