When you are squashed, squeezed and a fire still lies ahead…

When a Potter tries to force the shape of the clay, instead of letting it slowly be guided into the shape they want, the clay will go in all directions. Just like the clay, when we try to make our life what we want it, instead of letting the Lord guide us, many of the events that happen in our lives can get out of hand. When we let God take control, give everything over to Him, let Him shape us, like a great Potter does clay, what an awesome thing that can be. We, who once was just a lump of clay will become a beautiful vessel for the Lord to use.

“O Lord, you are our Father; we are the clay, and You are our potter; we are all the work of Your hand.” (Isaiah 64:8).

If you can’t read the words in the picture it says: “The clay says I’ve been slammed onto a hard spinning wheel. I’m flying around out of control. I am being squashed and squeezed and I know a fire lies ahead. The Potter says: Carefully I threw you onto just the right spot. Your imperfections are being smoothed as you spin by the loving pressure of My hands. I am holding you and molding you. Proud and pleased with My creation and the fire that lies ahead will only enhance your beauty.”

Published by Russell & Styers

My name is Janice L. Russell. My best friend and sister in Christ, Patricia L. Styers and I will be posting on this blog. We hope you enjoy what we post. We are available to teach in workshops, seminars, conferences, or groups of people who want to grow in their relationship and knowledge of the Word of God. We talk about different things depending on group and what is needed. Like my testimony, Gods given gifts (Talents), discipleship, and other areas. This blog is mainly about things God is doing in our lives, like dreams, visions, God trips, miracles and other things. You will also see photos from my WordPress page Russell&Styers and my blog Armchairbooks345541667. The Armchairbooks blog is mainly about the books we have written but I also post short stories on there as well. You can contact us at the following email address - JLRussell333@gmail.com.

One thought on “When you are squashed, squeezed and a fire still lies ahead…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started